FightStar Championship returned to their usual home at the North Bridge Leisure Centre in Halifax this past weekend, with their tenth show to date.

In the main event, AVT’s Onur Caglar (4-3-0) forced Tom O’Brien (4-2-0) to submit to an armbar, just 69-seconds into their lightweight contest. The win halts Caglar’s two-fight losing streak, meanwhile O’Brien sees his win-streak end at four.

Justin Burlinson (15-1-0) impressed once again, knocking out SBG product George Smith (7-1-0) in the evening’s co-feature. Burlinson achieved the feat 15-seconds into the second stanza and in turn, takes home the previously vacant FSC European Middleweight Championship.

“The Latvian Express” Madars Fleminas (8-1-0) also picked up a FSC belt, after he demolished the previously unbeaten Corey Beldon (7-1-0) for his seventh win inside the distance. Fleminas battered Beldon, eventually stopping him with punches in the dying embers of the first round.

Also on the main card, Luke Westwood (13-1-0) submitted Kiur Singh Sahota (9-5-0) with a rear-naked choke in the fourth round of their bantamweight scrap, taking Sahota’s FSC Bantamweight Championship in the process.

UTC’s Jake Hadley (7-2-0) defended his FSC Flyweight Championship in the main card opener by submitting Jack Temple (5-3-0) with a triangle choke. Hadley, who is considered by many to be one of the premier amateur flyweights in the country, has submitted six opponents in his seven victories.

FightStar Championship 10: Results

Lightweight: Onur Caglar def. Tom O’Brien via submission (armbar) at 1:09 in Round 1

Amateur Middleweight: Justin Burlinson def. George Smith via KO at 0:15 of Round 2– wins FSC European Middleweight Championship

Amateur Welterweight: Madars Fleminas def. Corey Beldon via TKO at 2:32 of Round 1 – for the vacant FSC European Welterweight Championship

Amateur Bantamweight: Luke Westwood def. Kiru Singh Sahota via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:45 of Round 4  – wins FSC Bantamweight Championship

Amateur Flyweight: Jake Hadley def. Jack Temple via submission (triangle choke) at 1:05 of Round 1– defends FSC Flyweight Championship

Amateur Lightweight: Nicolae Pirogan def. Addy Khan via submission (rear-naked choke) at 0:59 of Round 1

Amateur Bantamweight: Louis Lee Scott def. Josh Mottram via TKO at 2:32 of Round 2

Amateur Women’s Flyweight: Karolina Wojcik def. Kelig Pinson via unanimous decision

Amateur Featherweight: James Rayworth def. Craig Skelton via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:36 of Round 1

Amateur Featherweight: Elliot Powell def. Brett Baker via split decision

Amateur Bantamweight: Pav Sahota def. Ben Fahey via unanimous decision

Amateur Featherweight: Ash Haidari def. Harry Ettridge via unanimous decision

Amateur Featherweight: Bronson Price def. Hatim El Aakel via unanimous decision

Amateur Featherweight: Mohammed Roheel def. Marcus Hammond via TKO at 0:59 of Round 1