Garry Tonon kept up his unbeaten record in Fight to win Pro with a decision victory over a game Justin Radar in the night’s main event.

After spending the initial stages of the match on the feet, Tonon threw everything at Radar when the match hit the ground – including some deep heel hook attempts – but he couldn’t find a way to finish the Lovato Jr black belt. Tonon did manage to pick up the decision victory, however. Following the win, Tonon took the opportunity to call out Rafael Lovato Jr for his next defence of the no-gi welterweight title, which could be a very interesting match if it gets made.

Fight To Win Pro 28 Full Results:

Black Belt

Garry Tonon def. Justin Rader via unanimous decision
Jared Dopp def. Eliot Kelly unanimous decision
Seth Norman def. Jesse Sunderman unanimous decision
Chris Hoddy def. Piet Wilhelm via submission (toe hold)
Travis Serna def. Ken Jackson unanimous decision
Patrick Miller def. Sandro Sampaio via injury
Todd Ryan def. Livingston Mckenzie  ia submission (inside heel hook) Submission of the Night
Shiloh Roberts def. Mark Vives unanimous decision

Brown Belt

Daniel Roberts def. Isiah Wright via submission (inside heel hook) Fight of the Night
Kevin Williams def. Chad Leonhardt via submission (armbar)
Cortez Coleman def. Andrew Todhunter unanimous decision
Matt Vernon def. William Pierce  via submission (cross choke)
Jams Partridge def. Santos Vargas via submission (armbar)
Devin Pirata def. Rusty Greathouse via submission (armbar)
Paul Ambriz def. Chris Hutchison via submission (armbar)
Troy Edmond Russell def. Tyler Shinn split decision
Vinny Saenz def. Jose Loera via submission (flying triangle choke) Submission of the Night

Purple Belt

Jordan Patrick def. Julia Avila decision Fight of the Night
Glenn Pearce def. Randy Ray split decision
Zachariah Kelley def. Michael Smith split decision
Tavares Collins def. Shaun Bley split decision
Matt Wilson def. Mark Jones via submission (baseball bat choke) Fight of the Night 
Wade McGrew def. Andy Nguyen via submission (armbar)
Brittney Olinda Elkin def. Teara Lewis unanimous decision
Zach Coffee def. Griffin Henderson via submission (kimura)
Jeff French def. JP Taylor via submission (kimura) 


Grayson Henley def. Tucker Keith via submission (triangle choke) Submission of the Night
Kayli Barrett def. Jaya Haggerty unanimous decision Fight of the Night
Zach Gehl def. Grayson Dekanich unanimous decision
Gage Neal def. Brandon Brown via submission (armbar)
Alexa Benton def. Luci Blum via submission (arm triangle choke)